weather c
airing now
airing now
8.85 c
airing now
91.5 FM
91.5 HD2

Congress wins three Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan, BJP manages 1

BY ANI, Jun 10, 2022 4:19 PM - REPORT AN ERROR

Congress wins three Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan (Photo : ANI)

Congress won all three Rajya Sabha seats it contested in party-ruled Rajasthan with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) also winning a seat in the state.

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot congratulated party leaders Randeep Singh Surjewala, Pramod Tiwari and Mukul Wasnik for their victory in the biennial polls to the upper house of parliament and said BJP had tried to indulge in "horse-trading by fielding an independent candidate".

BJP candidate Ghanshyam Tiwari won but party-backed independent candidate Subhash Chandra lost the polls.

Gehlot said that party MLAs and its allies have shown unity and given a befitting reply to BJP. He said that The BJP will face a similar defeat in the 2023 assembly elections as well.

Latest News

Share on

Sign up for the newsletter

We'll deliver best of entertainment right into your inbox
We love to hear from our listeners, so feel free to send us message
whatsUp icon
Message us on whatsapp