weather c
airing now
airing now
8.85 c
airing now
91.5 FM
91.5 HD2

Claire Trevena will not run in the next election

BY , Sep 21, 2020 4:49 PM - REPORT AN ERROR

A file image of Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure, Claire Trevena/ B.C. Government

Another MLA has added her name to the list of B.C. cabinet ministers who say they won't seek re-election.

Transportation Minister Claire Trevena says in a news release that after serving as the North Island's representative for 15 years, the time has come for a new challenge.

Trevena joins ministers Judy Darcy, Michelle Mungall, Shane Simpson, Scott Fraser and Doug Donaldson in recently revealing plans to step away from provincial politics.

Finance Minister Carole James announced in March she won't seek re-election for health reasons.

Latest News

Share on

Sign up for the newsletter

We'll deliver best of entertainment right into your inbox
We love to hear from our listeners, so feel free to send us message
whatsUp icon
Message us on whatsapp