airing now
airing nowConnect FM

BC Premier John Horgan announces new NDP cabinet

BY Connect News, Nov 26, 2020 5:03 PM - REPORT AN ERROR

British Columbia Premier John Horgan speaks during an announcement about a new regional cancer centre in Surrey, B.C., on Thursday, Aug. 6, 2020. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Darryl Dyck

The new Cabinet of B.C.:

Anne Kang is Minister of Advanced Education, Skills and Training.

Lana Popham is Minister of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries.

Lisa Beare is Minister of Citizen Services.

Mitzi Dean is Minister of Children and Family Development.

Katrina Chen is Minister of State for Childcare.

Jennifer Whiteside is Minister of Education.

Bruce Ralston is Minister of Energy and Mines.

George Heyman is Minister of Environment and Climate Change and Minister responsible for TransLink.

Selina Robinson is Minister of Finance.

Katrine Conroy is Minister of Forests, Lands and Rural Development.

Nathan Cullen is the Minister of State for Lands and Natural Resource Operations.

Adrian Dix is the Minister of Health and Minister responsible for Francophone Affairs.

Murray Rankin is Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation.

Ravi Kahlon is Minister of Jobs Economic Recovery and Innovation.

George Chow is Minister of State for Trade.

Harry Bains is Minister of Labour.

Sheila Malcolmson is Minister of Mental Health and Addictions.

Josie Osborn is Minister of Municipal Affairs.

Mike Farnworth is Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General

Nick Simons is Minister of Social Development and Poverty Reduction

Melanie Mark is Minister of Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sports

Rob Fleming is Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure.

Bowin Ma is Minister of State for Infrastructure.

David Eby is Attorney General and Minister responsible for Housing.

Latest News

Share on

Sign up for the newsletter
We'll deliver best of entertainment right into your inbox
We love to hear from our listeners, so feel free to send us message
whatsUp icon
Message us on whatsapp